Profile Books

Simon Garfield - with map

Simon Garfield

Simon Garfield is the author of twelve acclaimed books of non-fiction including Mauve, The Error World and The Nation’s Favourite. His edited diaries from the Mass Observation Archive – Our Hidden Lives, We Are At War and Private Battles – provided unique insights into the Second World War and its aftermath, and his study of Aids in Britain, The End of Innocence, won the Somerset Maugham prize. He lives in London and St Ives, Cornwall. He currently has a soft spot for Requiem Fine Roman and HT Gelateria.

Visit the Pinterest board for On the Map

Facebook Twitter More...

Books by this author